Die Band Black Country, New Road

Su, 23rd May
10:30 PM - 11:15 PM



  • Isaac Wood - voc, git
  • Tyler Hyde - b
  • Lewis Evans - sax
  • Georgia Ellery - vl
  • May Kershaw - keys
  • Charlie Wayne - dr
  • Luke Mark - git


The first impression may fool you: The seven Brits come across as happy group of freshmen because of their disarming freshness and juvenility. But the broad range of styles, single-mindedness of developments, the use of de-tunings and noises: the distinctive style indicates a darn well rested conceptual awareness. Their music was compared to complex sound tacks and the comparison certainly fits. These are the sound tracks that capture moment of our being, polaroids of our decomposing culture, of our whole fragile existence.